Jezebella

By Jezebella

The Engineer's bench

Although Ian's mobility is severely hampered by the sciatic pain in his legs, we try to get out and about to keep our spirits up.  It is such a hot day today but we had promised ourselves that we would check out the Stretham Old Engine as they have a special opening over the weekend.  Parking was tedious and we had to back up all the way to the very small parking area on the other side of the bridge.

Once inside the museum, which is well worth the visit if you're interested in the drainage of the Fens and the engineering expertise of the 19th century, as a non-engineer I found photography quite challenging.  But I do like old workbenches and I hope I've done this one some justice.  I've played about in Lightroom and Color Efex to improve on the original image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.