Thing that makes me happy 6/10

Suffering annoying headache since morning due of stucked muscle, therefore I decided to go to the woods to get some photos and pick one quite new geocache far in the countryside near state border zone. I've been in area before, but  not exactly in that location where the cache was. Before searching the cache I went to check out if there were any chantarelles in a spot what I found three years ago. Even the summer here has been quite dry, amount of mushrooms was bigger than ever in past three years. That really made me happy as I thought I will not get any this year.

I also found the cache in very interesting rock formation. Formation was like a 20 meters long and very low granite bridge on the top of high rock covered with lichen. I tried to get a photo of it, but it I didn't get proper one this time. Due that location was new for me, I took closer look to area and found more very nice rock formations and  details of fall coloured blueberry bushes in the sunny places.

All in all I spent there 3 hours in area looking for details and exploring the area in silence and as a grand final enjoyed my afternoon coffee in nature. Only annoying thing was huge amount of deer flies, but trip was worth it and I lost my headache and painful muscles to there as well. Nature used again it's healing powers and that made me happy as well.

In the extra section chantarelles photographed at my backyard lawn in a pot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.