Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Ayton Wood Fungi

My intention this morning was to walk my Millmoor Heights circuit from home, but there was so many different kinds of fungi in Ayton Wood that I didn’t get any further.  At least it was pleasantly cool in there .  The variety of fungi was as good as I’ve ever seen it today, better than 2015, when I first got hooked.  It was also dark in there, so I’ve been back with a small tripod and a pair of old dressmaker scissors this afternoon to re-photograph the first one's I took, which were definite failures.  I’d intended to redo the pink ones, of which there were lots, but the cattle had moved into this part of the wood, so I decided to give them a miss for today.  I thought it was very sensible of the cattle to find shade on this very hot afternoon.  My choice today was made quite quickly and I might change my selection when I decide what I want to do with the images.  Mainly Russula (Brittle Gills) and Amanita’s in this photograph - I can only guess which ones.  Also a earth balls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.