robertgibbons

By robertgibbons

Family

Today head been about family and friends! BBQ for 30 is no easy task when the heat is high and the sunshine is beating down. I even found it too hot for beer!
Having demolished the burgers and sausages before some great catchup conversations we headed off for the family Olympics! Apple Bobbing, Throw the welly throwing, frisbee distance, long jump and finally high jump.
Much joy as I didn't partake but was in charge of my camera! As it was dip hard work, retreated back to BBQ where we sat, drank, ate, fed the fish (BIG fish!) and generally did very little.
Days like today I what I love!
In the picture is our cottage on the fishing farm. They have 7 around the farm with 3 huge fishing lakes. It's so peaceful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.