Young Flamingo

I fancied a change of scene today so came up to Preston with my other half. We got there quite early to avoid any possible Bank Holiday delays on the M6.

We popped into the city centre to do a bit of shopping, visiting the famous Bruccianis cafe. I had a new telephoto lens as I'd recently dropped the one I'd had for years (no serious damage done except the lens cap won't stay on anymore). I part exchanged a super zoom I didn't use much. 

My other half went to the football, I met a good friend and fellow blipper, at Martin Mere Wildfowl and Wetland Centre. It was really hot and not the best time of the year for bird life, but we did see a kingfisher, marsh harrier and great white egret. It was a lovely afternoon, great to meet up with Tony and just enjoy the wildlife and wetland area.

And I did get chance to have a play around with my new 70-300mm lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.