TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

So there ARE mountains here, after all...

The last time I came to Victoria, which was actually the first time I came to Victoria, it was in the middle of last year's forest fires, an event that cast a pall - literally and metaphorically - over this part of Canada. Much merriment was had at my expense (my friends and Ottawacker Jr's godparents are Polish and don't hold back) because behind the thick veil of smoke were stunningly beautiful mountains and I, poor unfortunate that I was, wouldn't be able to see them and would thus have to come back.

Of course, I believed them (once I had seen photos) and so when we came over for a visit this year, I was not surprised to see this incredible view from their balcony first thing this morning.

Much more to relate, but being called for my seventh meal of the day now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.