From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Return to Lake Vyrnwy

Phew! Up-to-date at last!

My heroic husband kindly agreed to drive me round all of Lake Vyrnwy before we headed for home this morning, so I could see what I'd missed out on in my invalid state yesterday. It added almost an hour and a half to the journey time, because we stopped off so many times for photos - this was taken on the way back to the car at the far end of the lake where there's an RSPB bird hide. Apparently yesterday they'd witnessed a heron, but we weren't so lucky (or were just too noisy!) today. To be honest, I could have blipped any one of the hundreds of pictures I took this morning - not because they're all great photos, but because it was such a beautiful place. I was tempted by the tree carved to look like a giant hand - and I know that would have been Little G's pick - but in the end I settled for these reflections.

So now we're back again. Christmas decorations come down tomorrow, and real life resumes. I have a feeling much of January is going to take me by surprise - I spent so long planning for Christmas and then the holiday, and we've had such a lovely time, I've rather lost track of what's coming next...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.