Beach combing

Mike left for the ferry at 7am and I even persuaded Lottie to get up to wave him off!  Needless to say she settled down for another couple of hours of kip before coming downstairs to join me!

We had a couple of good walks in the sunshine but the long grass was incredibly wet still.  Came home with my socks wringing wet!  Most of the day we spent in the garden, where I managed to harvest another washing up bowl full of peas.  So delicious when they are fresh and sweet.  

We had a wander along the beach, me looking for pottery and Lottie fighting with seaweed!  I still cannot get her to put more than the tips of her toes in the water, but at least that makes for a nice dry dog when we come back home!    Some interesting bits today.  Curious to know what the piece with Herzogth on is from. A beaker?  It's very slightly curved, ribbed on the back and 6.5cm long.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.