One moment in time

Mono Monday hosted by 60plus for this (UK) Bank Holiday Monday has a theme of "moment". Thank you 60plus, its been a great month.

This is my one MOMENT in time. We are just finishing some work at a house in the next town to us, renovating some bedroom floorboards. Part of that work is cleaning out the space between the floor and the wall for new skirting boards to go on. Callum finds all sorts when he's doing this work, but a previous owner of this house packed out behind the skirting with some newspaper, as you do, so he brought a sample home for me to blip. Thought it would work well for today.

This is a look back at one moment Friday July 17th 1987. The story shown is of a small wren looking after a cuckoo baby bird. But of more interest to me was the daily TV and radio listing on the other half of the page. I'm a radio 2 listener, and always have Ken Bruce on in the morning. I also well remember Jimmy Young and many of the others mentioned. I was 23 when this paper was printed! And I must admit I didn't realise I'd been listening to Ken Bruce for so long...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.