what?

This new and rather neatly written graffiti caught my eye as I cycled home from work. I've no idea what it means (yes, I know it means "I can't see" in Scots) but I've no idea of its meaning on an old railway bridge on the cycle path.

I cannae see why we don't make this a proper bank holiday in Scotland. The banks, post offices and doctor's surgeries are all closed, but everything else is open, including the schools (and cafes). I'm pretty sure we don't have an official holiday today because we have one which the English don't have on January 2nd. I'm probably being controversial here, but there are enough holidays around that dreary time of the year. I'd rather take mine when the sun is shining and there are more hours of daylight to play with.

Drumming is still on tonight as well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.