Purple bally things

I should probably find out what this plant is actually called.  For now it's the plant of purple bally things.  I like it.

We actually slept in this morning - then both regretted it as we felt rather groggy.  Think that was the heat too, though.  Anyway, once we were up and about and feeling a bit more human, Tim got on with a bit of bike maintenance and I took my bike out for a rather hot ride.  I went along the Thames path though, so there was a nice breeze coming off the river - and the smell of the sea :)  I got as far as Greenland Pier, then cycled back home, via a few photo stops, including this one in Greenwich.

Walked over to a nearby shop with Tim to collect a parcel (a new filter for our air purifier), but had a pretty easy afternoon after that, mostly just hiding from the heat (not really possible in our flat, but we tried our best). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.