Running low

By plouh

The bluest skies in Texas

For every heart you break you pay the price
I can't forget the tears in her blue eyes.


For the coming blips, I shall introduce you to my all time favourite band and the best thing that has ever come from Sweden: The Cardigans. There is an additional twist from keeping the things simple - I intend somehow to glue the picture into the song I'm writing about.

This particular blip is a play with words. The actual song is called "Blues eyes in Texas", performed by Nina Persson, the vocalist of The Cardigans in the sad title song of the sad, sad movie, Boy's Don't Cry. She has such a wonderful voice; The Cardigans is actually the only band I've went to see twice, on following days!

The bluest eyes in Texas are haunting me tonight
Like the stars that fill the midnight sky
Her memory fills my mind



p.s. Alternate title for this blip would've been "High Hill Street Blues" as it's picturing Korkeavuorenkatu, roughly translating to that, without the blues of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.