a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Poised

Mono Monday: Moment - Poised

At one stage today I thought I might have been able to capture a very special moment.  We we visited by a hawk, that was under attach from two magpies.   It settled on the garden fence and I ran to grab the camera, but sadly by the time I had returned the hawk had gone.  It was almost certainly a sparrow hawk but as I didn't get a shot of it, I cannot be absolutely certain.

So after such a disappointment, here is another shot of a common darter.  Quite probably the same one that featured in yesterday's shot.  It turned up by the pond again, at around the same time of day, so I'm guessing that it is the same insect. It still looks quite magnificent, even in mono.

After the warmest sunniest bank holiday on record here in the UK, its back to work with a bang tomorrow - boo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.