CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The rudbeckia flowers have arrived

Just a few feet from where I'm sitting writing this description are these perennial rudbeckia flowers which have been in a pot for some years. I formerly had them in the ground in another area of the garden but found they tended to spread, so I tried to inhibit them by keeping them pot bound. I think that was a mistake.

Now I wish they were profuse again, as the whole garden has become a very wild zone and they would have looked wonderful as a swathe of summer and autumnal flowers stems. The insects and birds would have loved it too.

Instead I now look out just a feet feet in front of me and can still enjoy them. Maybe next year they'll return to the ground, if I can ever clear a suitable patch again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.