Back to school and back to work

Today was the first day back at work after a four week vacation. A flooded inbox eagerly wanted to be sorted out and for tomorrow the entire day is already booked full with meetings. Even though I’m fine with being back at work, this is not the sort of start I was hoping for.

Ellis also went back to school. She’s in the highest grade now. Nienke and Inge have already left that school three and one year ago and they still had the day off today. Tomorrow it’s back to school for them as well... This is the band that keeps Ellis’ lunchbox together. A desperation blip...

After dinner, I went to a meeting of photographers who participate in photography travels organized by a local company. I’m about to become one of them, following my friend Ton who already has joined them. My first trip will be to Ameland and it will take place next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.