TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Look who's paid me a visit today!

A stoat! (I think - it had a black tail and was quite large -but could easily be a weasel? Open to correction by those with superior knowledge.) another shot here
I don't know much about them but brief research reveals:
solitary, generally not territorial, carnivorous (voles, mice, small reptiles, frogs etc), favourite food = rabbit, extremely sharp teeth.
I suspect that it may be the animal that my neighbour is looking for. They have recently had their entire collection of finches and cockatiels wiped out..
Anyway I was delighted to see it. It just popped up near the hide and studied the area for a minute or two, popped down and back up once more before disappearing. I was fortunate to spot it from the kitchen window.
I wonder what else my garden will reveal over the coming months?
:))
canon 1d; 420mm; iso400; f/6.3; 1/500"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.