Tardy-ness

By Tardy

A wintery watery walk (and drive) in the sun.

Spent the afternoon exploring by car. It's amazing what you can find when your not really looking for it!

At first I wanted to see if I could get up close and personal to the wind turbines, but seems thats not to be. There were quite a few workmen around and a huge 'No Unauthorized Personnel' sign on the gate. I tried my best but no-one was letting me in. I think they may have been building more, but am not sure. So I decided to head out and about and see what I could find. I came across the Gladhouse reservoir. As it was getting a bit dark, I didn't get as many shots as I would have liked, but I will definitely be heading back there!

This was the only shot with a hint of blue! Yet the sun shone for most of the day! Where did it go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.