madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Incoming

Lovely poppies on Brummie Girls allotment this am. I was doing a cover open and was relieved all was well with the state of the coops - apart from the fact the fence was not on and the feeders had not been taken in so a magnet for rats! I checked my correspondence with the culprit and yes I had told her about the fence and have repeatedly told her about the feeders! I can't decide whether people are just too relaxed as not working on their duties, or stressed because they are so either way they get forgetful - or whether they are just stupid! I'm leaning towards the latter!
I had a little potter on my plot aftrewards - picked some courgettes, peppers and tomatoes! The plot is producing but it is an overgrown mess and I can't wait till autumn when I can start putting it to bed with black sheeting and cardboard and start afresh in the new year!! First I have to dig beds for my kale, broccoli and brussle sprouts which are still in pots in my back yard!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.