ConstablePie

By ConstablePie

Stanley Ahoy

How cute is Stanley in his life jacket?
He doesn’t look overly impressed, but he hasn’t been on a boat before so it’s s bit bewildering. Tomorrow we’re off on a canal boat on the Oxfordshire waterways for a week. There’ll be 8 of us and 2 dogs. Fortunately the weather forecast is glorious so we’re looking forward to it, with a little trepidation as we know canal boats don’t have a huge amount of space.
This morning I had one meeting in Stratford, that was going to entail 3 hrs travelling for a half hour meeting, but luckily I checked my emails before I left and it was cancelled.
This meant I could get ready for the trip and clean the flat as we have friends coming to feed the cats whilst we’re away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.