SEPTEMBER 1937 - Orario Palagi

While confined indoors with my lurgy, I got out my dear late mum’s old photos/ memorabilia, to help identify some ancestors for my *expanding family tree (*a few months ago discovered a branch of the family in Santiago, Chile! Now in touch with them).

Found all sorts of fascinating documents. Including this tiny 1937 train timetable for Liguria, Piedmont, Lombardy, Tuscany Liguria (North Italy). Seem to recollect it belonged to my late Auntie Ida who lived with us for a few years after leaving USA. She was a grand traveller in those days.

Fortunately some of photos have dates and names on the back, going back to the late 1800s.

Thankfully temperatures return to comfortable levels from tomorrow, in time for the air show. Expect to be OK to resume ‘normal life’ by then. Certainly have more energy now, although seem to have got through a few hankies this morning!

I’ll reopen comments, but may answer selectively.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.