Squirrel Blip Friday .....

.... Short Tail.  I just adore her!

I spent the morning as usual reading the papers in the sunroom and photographing the squirrels!  But that was after running out to do some errands first. 

I also released two more Monarch butterflies in the early afternoon.  They were both released in memory of our Dads ... who both left us too early.  R's dad died (monarch #16 in collage ..... see extra) many years ago when R was eleven and I was celebrating my 2nd birthday.  And my Dad (monarch #17 in collage) died in 2001.  I still think of him and miss him daily. 

Then in the early afternoon I was surprised by R getting home from work early! The West End Fair (one of our favorites) in going on in Gilbert, PA and we had planned to go on Saturday but Richard suggested that we go up this afternoon instead.  It was a nice surprise and I was all for it.

This fair is one of our favorites so we try to go each year.  There are many interesting sights and sounds.  I have added an extra of some of those interesting sights. Including the main act at the fair .... The Rocketman Valencia.  I got a picture of him just as he was being shot out of the cannon!  We had a fun night and didn't get home until after 8:30 pm.

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday .... even though this is being posted way later than intended.   Backblipped: August 27, 2019!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.