Craig's Journal

By Fishingplus

Camera Lineup

I have become over the years a Leica shooter - not because of prestige, just because I like the images their lenses produce - there may be better lenses out there, but I think Leica are consistently right at the top of the list. The exception is the Panasonic S1 that I purchased recently. My primary reason for purchasing it was for low light performance - it is utterly amazing that high ISO shots produce extraordinarily usable pictures in very low light - must be something about their updated sensor, but whatever it is, it really works. I like using rangefinder cameras, but as my eyesight is not quite so good any more, having an electronic viewfinder, especially to use Leica manual focus rangefinder lenses on, is a sweet trick.

On thing I love about Blipfoto is the forcing function to take some photos daily - I think the only way to get better at photography is getting out there and shooting - reading articles and reviews may provide some useful tips, but just taking pictures with a critical eye makes the largest impact for me. So a big shoutout to #Blipfoto for the genius of creating a site where only one photo can be posted daily - what an utterly fascinating idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.