Boring vs relaxing

I was up early this morning as I thought I was working. I didn't sleep well either as Bella was quite poorly last thing last night. Despite all my efforts to keep her cool, I think she actually had heat stroke. She was sick (again), took herself off to her outdoor bed in the dark, had really hot paws, didn't bark all evening and had to be carried to bed. I was really worried going down to her this morning and my heart was thumping as I opened the kitchen door but thankfully she was totally fine this morning.

So back to the bit about "thought I was working".... I checked my diary and it had an empty space for today but couldn't remember why, but after finding the email trail I remembered today was moved to Thursday....so after getting up at 6 50, I suddenly had a day off!!

I was keen not to have Bella suffer again so we have abandoned walkies for today, limited garden play and put peas into her paddling pool to play with. Iv tried to keep her indoors with a fan on as much as possible and done very little myself to encourage her to sleep and so far it's working. ..apart from her obvious boredom when she chewed my laptop cable making her jump!!! Luckily no harm done (to Bella!) and a lesson learned for me to keep the cable out her way!!!!

So its been a very relaxing day but I can't help feel bored.... just relax...... but its boring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.