A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

A Photo of Photos

This morning I had my photo club chairman's hat on. Together with the treasurer/secretary (he has two hats) we changed 50 photographs at the Orpington Village Halls where we have a permanent display.

The halls have been semi closed for a month or so after a major flooding (remember when we had all that rain..?) and we have needed to freshen up the display for a while.

The halls reopen fully early next month and we start a new season on the 17th. These new images will hopefully attract interest to the halls and our club. We can hope.

The 10 images on the left form the panel I submitted when I gained my LRPS distinction a few years ago. Interesting to dig them out and see how my style and approach has changed. Then it was very much 'street and people' now it appears to be more 'fauna and flora'. 

Anyone in the area can see the display for free whenever the halls are open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.