DrSandy

By DrSandy

Tuning in

I spent ANOTHER day, "stuck" in Springs.

It's really not that bad. 

I felt like I have been given a "bonus" day, so I spent the day, reading journal articles, that caught my FANCY !

NOTE : I have a limitless supply of them - more than I could ever read. 



The blip, is the shadow of Mom's TV aerial, with one lonesome flower, blooming, in the midst of the dead grass.  I think the blip, summed up my day.........

I tuned into a few ideas, that have been percolating, in my brain. 

The ideas are not ready for prime time, but I think, both of them, have legs.  I will need to explore them further.......


IDEA number 1
I think of insulin resistance, as a delivery problem.  Nothing is being delivered - that is why "everything" is high. The "everything", always focuses on sugar and fat, but it also includes amino acids.  Since amino acids are the building blocks......... of "everything".  This is a lever, that can be "pulled".   The science already suggests, a higher protein diet, is beneficial, in metabolic syndrome.  Maybe pushing the amino acid levels,  helps with deliveries, which helps with EVERYTHING ELSE


More arginine = more nitric oxide
More leucine etc = more muscle
More tyrosine and tryptophan = more neurotransmitters



IDEA number 2

Postprandial dopamine could be the missing off switch for insulin secretion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.