Sleepy (Day 1574)

It has been another busy day. I started off with a trip down to the horses to drop off drums of water to fill the trough over the next few days. When I arrived, George was the only horse standing. Jeepers was flat out and snoring. He let me give him a bit of a pat before he sat up and dozed off again. I quite like him.
With the horses done, I headed along to Crispin's to sort a problem with his boiler. It took a fair bit longer than I had anticipated, but such is life. With the boiler sorted, it was back to first fixing a bathroom in Stromness. The bathroom is on the second floor of the house, the mains stop cock and hot water cylinder are on the ground floor, and a lot of the pipework was in the (very hot) loft. I seemed to spend a fair bit of my day going up and down stairs and in and out of the loft as I worked out what the mess of old pipework was. The supply pipework was all finished off by late afternoon, and I should be able to get the basin and loo first fixed tomorrow.
I had another quick trip down to the horses before I left Stromness to distribute an apple core and a banana skin, then I headed to Harray to fix another boiler.
I am looking forward to having my beautiful wife home tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.