Unexpected item in the feeding area.

When Mr PB and I were eating our evening meal alfresco on Sunday, I saw a bright yellow bird fly into a tree in the park opposite. Too big and bright for a Yellowhammer. Then Mr PB saw one, then another. He saw one again last night. The mystery was solved this morning. We had a large flock of House Martins gathering over the park (see extras) and when Mr PB went to investigate, he found out from some neighbours that another neighbour who has an aviary, had accidentally released 7 Love Birds of different colours. Later, I saw another one in our next door neighbours' garden. I put out some bird food in a visible area and as I'd hoped, yet another one came to visit. There's another Painted Lady in Extras too.
I spent a bit of time this morning planning a visit to Edinburgh this weekend  for a Blipmeet. Hoping to see some old blip friends, and meet some new ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.