As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

The Big Adventure

Ledley went out for the first time in three years today - all the way to the vets!

Needless to say getting him out of this nook was a challenge but in the end I sprayed water at him from the hole in the top of the box :)   It was happily straight forward getting him into his travelling case though he did whine somewhat on the trip.  

Once at the vets it was a tad noisy in the waiting room with a couple of barking dogs but I kept my digits stuck through the box stroking his head.

He is now treated for fleas and future doses can be picked up from the vets - he had to go in for a visit as it had been so long since he'd been there.    He also had a jab for cat flu for the hell of it and could do with losing a couple of pounds so no more biccies for him - if his food dries out while I'm at work then he'll have to go hungry until I get home.

He's now in the garden peering through the gate at the neighbours none the worse for the experience.

Pest Control Man will be round first thing on Thursday.   I'm sure only two rooms need treating - but will take his advice.

So - hopefully it won't be too long before the fleas are history and we can wander round the house without them attaching them to either of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.