knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Warp clouds

I'm not usually one for combining photos but these two today I thought went quite well.
We had some rare blue sky today and I stuck my head out the back door and grabbed the left hand shot at lunch.
My mum and dad came up for lunch and it was nice catching up with them.
I then had the rest of the afternoon free so cracked on with measuring the rest of the warp and then managed to get it wound onto the back of my loom. I needed done help from Rob and Thom to wind it on as its the widest warp I've done I think on my floor loom and its the longest as its 6 metres long. Fingers crossed its fine on ok and the right hand image is the warp sitting waiting for the next stage. I do love weaving as you can start with a big tangly mess of yarn and can changed it into a nice symmetrical and balanced arrangement of yarn.
I'm tired now from that so about to start knitting a chunky cushion which in hoping will be quick and easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.