pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Eye Aye!

Some days you find that you really want to blip, but are completely lacklustre, uninspired and have nothing in the tank.

Fortunately, today was not one of those days as my eldest and I spent some quality time together in a sweltering London.

We chatted, ate rubbish, spent a surprising amount of money on two bags of M&Ms from M&M World *hold for eye roll here* and also went to see West End institution ‘The Mousetrap’!

Before all that though, we had a mid-morning appointment with the London Eye to attend and it was a fantastic experience (note. If you’ve not been, pay the extra and book a Fast Track ticket, totally worth it) and gave me about a month’s worth of blips, but for today, I picked this one.

I just love the density of the image and the fact that no two buildings appear to be the same (as far as I can tell).

Cracking day. Thank you, London!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.