DancingAly

By DancingAly

Little Ro did bring me back some candy from the States, and a couple of little pictures printed which are really cute. She also bought me this, which I thought I wouldn't eat, but as I'd had no appetite and eaten nothing today, I ended up eating this for dinner as I wanted (bad) carbs. It was good.

M and D have gone to Devon for a couple days so we were all up early. It was nice and cool but by the time I'd had a bath and washed my hair, it was warming up. Alex came to do my hair as well. It's been three months, and it was nice to have someone else do the blowdrying and straightening in this heat!

I spent ninety minutes on the phone catching up with a friend, and just sat in the cool of the living room to pass the day. Still no real appetite and felt sick again in the afternoon. Hopefully I'll feel better tomorrow.

I had a dance lesson at 6:30pm, which I wanted to cancel, but I'd left it too late so I knew I'd have to go. It was just as well as although it was hot and sweaty, I had a good practice with the guy who's partnering me for the qualifiers and we did Paso and Samba. 

I felt a bit better this evening but it's still so hot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.