Clark Tales

By cclark

Cracking start to 2013

My reflexes are not as they should be with the sciatica causing a tad bit of restriction on my movement, so when I dropped my phone I didn't catch it with my foot as usual - it landed face down on the wooden floor and this ^^^ happened.

This was yesterday but seeing as I thought I could screen shot it, I know, I didn't get a snap. Jay came to visit today so I used his phone to snap it. Took it to the local mobile phone shop - should have been £55 for the new screen and £35 to sort out the dodgy home button, but I bargained with the man to have them both done for £70, seeing as this is the excess cost on the insurance but only had to leave it with him for an hour - his exact words to my proposed £70 for the lot was, "okay Im too busy to haggle, leave it with me for an hour, I will have the screen off anyway so why not" - RESULT

Once fixed it will be sold for a profit as its UPGRADE TIME but what phone to go for instead>>>?????????

Got to see my boy Doogie in Starbucks while I waited on the repair, he's been busy being a super singer in the Netherlands for xmas so was lovely to see his face but he's always working at the mo, need to grab him on a day off, sure ChAnDo day is soon anyway x

That jaunt was enough exercise for one day on the back, so back in the onesie chilling with channel 4 Mash up night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.