Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Where's the Sunrise?

I had a call from Sky today. They are my phone, Internet and TV provider. Very helpfully they let me know that my phone and internet was unlikely to be available until 11th January. Some idiot decided to set light to the telephone cabinet serving half the estate on New Year's Eve. The shocking thing is how lost I feel without high speed internet access. I'm using my mobile phone as a personal hotspot but the speed is paltry. Anyway, sorry about the limited amount of commenting but the effort involved in waiting for pages to load is excruciating.

I returned to a location I used last year called Hungary Hill. The likelihood of another good sunrise was good as I left home but in the end it didn't materialise. What did materialise was the farm manager, the same one as I saw on the Chillington Estate last year. Apparently he had seen my bright orange jacket from the farm and came to investigate.

Anyway, we had a short chat and I realised he hadn't received my email requesting permission to come onto the estate to take photographs. I will try again.

Details:

Nikon D5100, 16mm, f22, 15 sec, 0.9 ND Grad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.