An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

A day of hospitals

I stopped at my friend's room and found him markedly improved.  The doctors had discovered a whole in his colon which was poisoning him.  Of course, the COPD did not help matters.  He appears to be on the mend and may well have some good quality of life remaining.  We just have to find a good nursing home for him to recover in.  

Then I went to an ophthalmologist who confirmed that I have cataracts.  Not what I wanted to hear, but it is better than a leaky colon and COPD.  I don't know when I will go in for surgery.  My wife had it done a couple months ago, so I am familiar with what will happen.  But of course as they say, "Minor surgery is when they operate on you.  My surgeries are always Major!!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.