The Ragged Rascal!

And yes, she did run round and round the rugged rocks!  After a bit of jam making, we had a great morning on the beach to tire her out before I went to work in the afternoon.  It was lovely.  20 Deg C, with just a bit of a breeze.  

I took her down the most gentle, grassy bit of the cliff and she was very good.  She seems to be quite cautious and considered as she follows me.  She explored what was in the seaweed while I did a bit of rock pooling!  

Extra is an Orb Weaver Spider.  I found it in one of these, blipped a couple of weeks ago.  As well as being egg sacs, they are used as resting places or to store food in.  Today I saw one moving.  There was an earwig in it and this spider.  They are apparently very common, but until today I had never examined one closely!

The jam was blackcurrant, which explains the purple edge to my fingernail!  

Mike being away with the campervan, I borrowed a car to get to work, which involved clearing a field of ragwort. It's poisonous to horses and H's neighbours' fields have lots of it which spreads into hers.  We managed to do the worst area, along the fence line, and then had a quick ride before I dashed home to rescue  Lottie.  I think she'd had a good sleep - she was raring to go for another walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.