View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Nessie Oor Wullie

This is the first one I have seen in Inverness
The day started with my appointment at the hospital being cancelled but as I had a dental appointment in the afternoon I still had to go to Inverness. I was there quite early so decided to go to the new Range shop that has recently opened. I picked up a few things that I fancied for the porch and joined the queue for the checkout but it was obvious that I was going to have a long wait as I had to be at the dentist for 2.45pm and I had to drive to the town centre and park the car and walk to the dentist so I abandoned my goods and went off. I arrived at the dentist in time but then told that they had made a mistake and I wouldn't see the dentist till 3. 15pm as they had mistakenly booked me in for a scaling which I had done the last time I was there. Eventually I was done and I was off to find something to take to a friend who was in hospital. I went to the hospital to discover my friend had left in the morning to go and recover at her daughter's.
I went back to the Range to get my goods but they had all been put back on the shelf so I had to go round and pick them up again.
I picked some shopping st Tesco the headed home quite latr
It was 9.45pm when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.