things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Unsettling...

I have found the news about the parliament suspension unsettling today. My view is, that whatever you think of Brexit, taking away the right of free speech, opinions and so on of those 'in charge' of us by somebody who has not been voted 'to be in charge of us in an election' is quite scary. 

Is this the start of the end of democracy as we know it? Life as we have known it for a long time ( for me, all my life)? I fear for the future of my young nephew and the children of friends. I do not think that this is anyway positive and I am afraid that I do not believe a word our 'pm' says. I don't mind at all if you disagree, that's what a democracy is all about. 

Anyway, my garden spider seems to like wrapping small white butterflies for lunch... #itsawrap

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.