Southampton

Back in Southampton for today and tomorrow.  We were all upgraded to the main hotel from the annex, and so I found myself in a bigger room with funky wallpaper (see extra).  The other two members of our party rebelled against being upgraded, and there was a massive queue building up behind us when I left them to it.  It's not always an upgrade - the annex has newer rooms.  I seem to have done ok, my bed is mahoosive, and the room is about the same size as I'd have got in the annex.

Plane flight down was uneventful, though the steward ran out of polystyrene coffee cups and was making new ones from two clear plastic glasses with a branded napkin in between.  Flight was on time!

There seems to be a dinosaur theme going on at the local shopping centre, but it's nothing like as good as the ones in Leeds.  Spotted these ones on the way out to dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.