Old Man of the Mountains

After leaving the lovely Trevor and Ros this morning I called in on the off chance of meeting SueMiddleton and her husband, David (see extra).They were so welcoming, as all blippers are, and we discovered so many contacts that we all knew including the people who introduced me to the mountain world when I was a teenager!

My main photo is of Chris B, husband of WendyB, who was my Blip "Mum" and who sadly died of Motor Neurone disease in 2014. Great to see him looking so well.

The next stop on my 24 hour "special people" visit, was to someone I was in college with. She has been so ill for 3 years but now feels she has turned a corner and we were able to go, slowly, to have lunch in Penrith.

Busy drive back across the country to see Mum. No change from yesterday. Thank goodness I can have a good laugh with my sister and her husband.... and excellent food at their house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.