Prisoner 24601

By Alfin

Hospitals

This was always going to be a trying week for me; huge standards audit at work and a (medical) consultant appointment with news on a problem discovered not so long ago.

Stressful times.

The Glasgow Royal Infirmary is a magnificent gothic looking structure viewed from Castle Street.

An imposing building and has the look of drama about it. No-one likes hospitals, especially if a visit is needed to see a surgeon.

The news received could have been a lot worse and I’m relieved; I do have a decision to make relating to possible surgery, but at least it’s not one that I need to jump into.

Our NHS nurses, doctors and surgeons are the best.

I can’t say that enough, especially in today’s highly charged political bampottery situation which uses such a vital service as a stick.

Final day of audit is tomorrow and it’s M&S sandwiches for lunch - actually can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.