Back to the travelling. Buses, trains and more buses. We all got the train to Soton (even though I bought tickets to Winch out of habit, what a plonker), we met Lies on train and we updated each other on our holidays.

We got to the house where we were staying for team days. As always it's very nice. We all had lunch together and chatted. Michael Ots was/is speaking these few days so we had a couple of talks from him with sufficient coffee breaks and a cat to distract us in between.

We had a creative response to the talks. I felt the pressure as one of the art students in the room, I ended up spending ages drawing/writing "redeemed", it was only a few hours later I realised I had spelt it "redemed". Yeah, I didn't show and tell mine!

Later we all had dinner together, had an array of amazing puddings, stroked the evil cat and played Esther's version of consequences. It got a bit mental.

For the first time us Relay girls weren't staying in the house we were based at so we drove to another couples house (where we had our first ever team days) so we had tea and chatted to them before heading to bed... Well we didn't go to bed as we realised they had given us Lindt chocolates in our rooms. I found it majorly exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.