Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

Day 4

No Filter attempts today as I managed to get out with my camera! I drove over to my parents which should usually take 15 mins max...It took me almost an hour as the firstly the seagulls were on the flooded parkland and today I had camera, lenses and a memory card!!
Still having my obsession with the seagulls swimming on the large puddles I did manage to get some shots of them today.THe water is starting to subside but the gulls are still enjoying their time on the fake lake in the field!

I also some photos down by the river as they have opened the road nowso it is passable. There is still flooding onto the banks and inthe parks though. you can view my other pics here

A sad thing I read in the local paper is that all the flooding this year has meant so many birdies have not been able to breed. Sad times....and a reminder for us to all be wary of our carbon footprint as we try to prevent further climate change.
Also been having a play with effects in the camerabag app tonight so if you wanna check out my other pics )including seagulls swimming!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.