A Surprise.

Took my husband for a blood test this morning.  Left him there whilst I went to Woolies.  Had just got 2 items, when he rang me to say, he was supposed to fast for the test.  He'd had one cup of tea.

There was nothing on the form, and the Dr. hadn't said anything.  Have to go back Saturday now, as tomorrow is a local public holiday.

Got home, knock on the door, neighbour from over the road.  My husband went out to talk to him.  Next thing I know, we have been given 2 brand new rugs, a fan, 3 garden chairs and a leaf blower!

Apparently, the parents bought the rugs, decided they didn't like them, wrapped them up and never used them.  The one I've blipped is a small hearth rug, not sure where to put it yet.  The other, much bigger one is now in our dining room.

The fan will be useful, it's an expensive one too, as ours broke last year.  The garden chairs are always useful, as is the leaf blower.

Then my husband found the missing toy part I've been looking for.  It was in the carpet sweeper!!

Alexandra messaged me to say she'd won a $50 voucher.

We've bought a lottery ticket for tonight, if we win something on that it will be the end of a very good day.

Oh, and hopefully our email will be restored, it's been down since yesterday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.