Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Lots to do

Busy bee yesterday - so much so that I forgot to blip so back blipping on Wednesday morning.

Quick tidy up in the morning before heading into town to meet two of my old work colleagues for lunch - so lovely to catch up and get all their need. From the tales they told if the way things are in the office, made me even more certain that my decision to retire last year was the right one!

Walked along Princess street (still very busy) and picked up some things from the chemist before moving into George street for a look at the sale items in White Stuff - only bought 2 new tops before heading to John Lewis. I was looking for a watch for Mis PHL’s boyfriends birthday - he’s 21 next Tuesday and will be with us for dinner so I thought I had better buy something he could keep. He’s a lovely lad.

Trip to The home ware supplies chain to pick up a window washer/squeegee to fix the mess I made of the windows when power washing.

Finally got the bus home and got off in the town to collect my sons jacket which was in the dry cleaners to have the zip replaced - alas not back so walked down the hill.

A sit down with my knitting then we treated ourselves (again) to an Italian - they do a 2 course special Sunday to Thursday which was delicious as usual. Home for more knitting and off to bed as heading toAberdeen in the morning to take some of Miss PHL’s stuff up.

Blip is of one of the trees in Queen st gardens - thought it looked good against the blue sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.