Sydney or Bust 5

I am walking to Sydney from Blackheath in the Blue Mountains. Depending how you work it out, that's a journey of between 112 and approximately 160 kilometres. I am doing it in short sequences (a couple of hours each week) documenting the trip with pictures and commentary. See the links below.

My next scheduled walk was for next Tuesday but I found myself with nothing to do yesterday, it was predicted to be a nice day and I was lethargic as hell from a less than physically active Christmas period. I simply HAD to get out and get started again. I AM still doing a leg of the journey next Tuesday but I snuck in an extra one yesterday. Woodford to Springwood.

Pictures from yesterdays stage of my Sydney or Bust trek.
Pictures of the entire journey thus far plus project explanation.
A geographical style map to show what I am trying to do.

In truth, this part of the journey has been relatively boring so far. There'll be lots more to see further on. Unfortunately if you are serious about a trek like this, you can't just walk the interesting bits. You have to do the lot. For this reason I have tried to spend more time on the commentary in an effort to provide additional interest and perspective.

I started out before dawn. The picture above was shot about mid way along with the sun well and truly up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.