WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Frolicking fritillaries

Another surprisingly lovely day. Everyone else went off on a couple of hours' walk; I wandered along the campsite down to the river, spent 15 minutes photographing the flocks of fritillaries enjoying the cow parsley, read my book in the sunshine, and wandered back up again before we all reconvened for lunch.

S and I had run out of cash and the nearest cash machine is 30 km away, so in the afternoon we drove to Llavorsi, stopping to explore Lladros on the way. The villages here all have the same style: dark stone walls, rough-hewn doors. They don't seem to go in for paint or varnish. I now have a Vall de Cardos Flickr album which includes a number of fine additions to my door collection, and the photos of Rosa Maria's workshop, including her loom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.