wingpig

By wingpig

both can be found in trees

Whilst there might be something to be said for posting nice happy pictures of nice happy sunny leaves dappled lightly with tree-shadow besides an happy river and happy mini-waterfall thing on the site of an old ecstatic mill it's slightly odd doing it just because I've told myself not to post too many pictures of night-time things. It's partly that and partly because I couldn't think of anything to say about the leaf that it will not be th eprimary blip. I'm not saying much about this (face. wall. erm...) but it somehow blocks less than the leaf and its brethren.

Maybe I don't need to say something every day.

Shall do anyway. After a short few months the latest in a long line of Merrell Chameleons were retired today as they've been making my calves ache for the past week or so after collapsing at the heel. It's shocking that a pair of trainers only purchased in October are already knackered though to be fair they've probably walked at least twelve miles each day though to be fair I've had shoes which have done that and worse for three years or more. Cheap modern rubbish, perhaps. Maybe too much extra camera-weight; it is the right-hand shoe which has died first... Anyway, the old ones have been retrieved from the cupboard and re-laced and will do for a bit despite the largish hole in the back of the heel. The shophassle and choicekerfuffle should at least keep me busy for a week or so, especially if I have to change model or brand. BAH.

Off back outside before it gets dark again.

Hmm. I thought I could get away with wearing them for bicycling. A fine plan were it not for the fact that the batteries in my lights died at the apex of my route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.