See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

The Last Bloom

.......left on the buddleia, so the butterflies were making the most of it today.

I decided I want to keep a camera in the boot of my car because I keep seeing things I want to photograph and not having a camera handy, so I dug out my old entry level DSLR that got mothballed when I upgraded. I charged it up and put on a lens that I don't use very often ( because I felt it didn't perform very well) and before putting it in the car I thought I would try it out...........this picture is the result and to be perfectly honest I think it's every bit as sharp as one taken with the camera and lens I paid a small fortune for :-/
However, in defence of my current camera, it's much nicer to use and it's way more versatile and responsive, so maybe it was worth the extra to me after all :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.