A New Day

By ANewDay

Black Dog

This is Jorjia (not a mis-spelling!), the new guide dog for a member of the Macular Group Bowling Club.  She is totally black, so apologies for the flash bouncing off her shiny coat:-)  She is adorable and so well behaved, sitting quietly while her owner joined us at bowls.

My performance last week was not just a fluke, as I got some rather good bowls this week, although my team lost by 4 points.  We'll try harder next week:-)

Thank you all for your lovely kind and thoughtful comments on yesterday's lament from me.  Most of the time I cope okay with what has happened, as I know there are a lot of people worse off.  Just occasionally the reality sinks home, but there are lots of helpful aids available and I'll make full use of them while I can:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.