DrSandy

By DrSandy

It's NOT the aternator

Mom arranged for Stuart, from Pilkington's trust, to drive to our house and jump start me.  Very grateful !  So I finally managed to get the car looked at by Freddie, the guy who replaced the alternator, last year.

He immediately told me - it's NOT the alternator !

SOMEONE, had removed some wire/fuse, that he had put on alternator and put some bolt on WRONG.

And I was heading for, everything falling off and the car, being written off.

SOMEONE ?

He was quick to say, he did not think it had been done deliberately.

I did NOT find this re-assuring.

My car has been "man" handled by a multitude of SOMEONES, since the alternator was replaced. None of the SOMEONES, inspire confidence.  Clearly ONE of the SOMEONES, was an idiot.

I really miss Johnie.



Freddie did sort it out.  I got a big description of, how the bolt problem was solved.  In a nut shell, a whole new bit, was welded on, to ensure everything stays in place..........see the extra. 

He got me up and going - running on MY OWN BATTERY,  by 10.30. 

So, I was back home, in Edenvale, just before 12, to  tackle the video.

I discovered, when I got home, that Tracey had not completed the drawing order, so there would be NO VIDEO.

I little miffed............... I waded through the 1000 plus e-mails, that had come in, during my 5 day, forced disconnection from the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.